BJP divests three party leaders of organisational responsibilities in Kathua


Jammu: Taking serious note of their anti-party activities, BJP on Tuesday removed Anirudh Sharma, Ravinder Pathania and P. Boss from the posts they were holding in Kathua district unit of the organisation.

Pointing out that they have been warned of more stringent action if they did not mend their ways, an official release here said that this followed report by party’s disciplinary committee to J&K BJP president Ravinder Raina. Headed by Sunil Sethi as Chairman, the committee had members in Virenderjeet Singh and N.D.Rajwal.

It is pertinent to mention here that Anirudh Sharma Muncipal Councilor 7, Bhopinder Raj Muncipal Councilor 14, Ravinder Pathania Muncipal Councilor 20, Karan Singh Muncipal Councilor 11and Joginder Pal Muncipal Councilor 17, from Kathua Muncipal Committee moved No Confidence Motion against Party elected representatives in Municipal Committee Kathua, which was gross indiscipline in the party on their part.

Taking cognizance of the act they were issued Show Cause Notice by party Disciplinary Committee of Bhartiya Janata Party Jammu and Kashmir as they were directed to submit reply within 4 days to Disciplinary Committee but they didn’t submit any proper reply.

Earlier, Anirudh Sharma was holding position as District Spokesperson, Ravinder Pathania as District Convenor of Swacch Bharat Abhiyan and P Bose as SC Morcha District President of party.