Election Commission of India announces Assembly polls schedule for Goa, Punjab, Manipur, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh. Elections to be held for 403 assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh, 117 in Punjab, 70 in Uttarakhand 60 in Manipur and 40 in Goa: CEC Sushil Chandra


The Commission has decided no roadshow, padyatra, cycle rally or any procession will be allowed till January 15. No rallies allowed till January 15. No victory processions will be allowed. We are reducing physical contact: Chandra

Uttar Pradesh to go to poll in 7 phases from 10th Feb to 7th March; Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa to vote on 14th February & Manipur to vote on 27th Feb & 3 March; Counting of votes on 10th March: ECI